Church bell Automation

Hello to everyone :)

I am a beginner in the Arduino programming. I want to improve ringing in the church tower. I was able to program the PLC to have the strikes on each full hour, the number of strokes.

I'd like to do it through the Arduino.

I need to have this:

1. Digital clock with the correct time setting (RTC) on lcd 16x 2

2. PB which activates the constant ringing in the length of 20min ..

3. Pulse length 100-250ms

4. The strokes for every full hour (strokes hours)

5. strokes every half and a quarter hours (one pulse)

At the output I would use SSR. I have arduino pro mini. I would get to 3231.

Mostly timing when to stroke like this: If the time is 13:00:00 (exactly 1 pm), then strike. If the time is 14:00:00 (exactly 2 pm), then strike. If the time is 14:00:02 (2 seconds after 2 pm), then strike.

I do not need to change the time when these will be active. Maybe automatic winter and summer time change.

I'm open to suggestions and solutions.

I apologize in advance to my bad English, English is not my native language.

Thank you in advance :)

Welcome Zivkovicm to this forum,

I apologize in advance to my bad English, English is not my native language.

So isn't my native language either - but your English is very good (even better than that of some native speakers in other forums .. :-)

You know this forum is not doing the coding for you. We give assistance and advice based on a broad range of experience which a lot of people have.

First remarks on your project description: - It is pretty well organized - I understood most of the desired features - If you use abbreviations or device names, such as PB, SSR, 3231 it would be good to put a short hint in brackets, to make it more readable first start) - I had to google some of your abbreviations to make sure I could really understand the context (as I am not using PB, 3231 and SSR's yet)