circle with radius as parameter

Hi! I've gotten an assignment to program my arduino to go in a circle where the radius is set as parameter. I'm pretty new to C-language. Wondering if anyone out there has an idea on how to solve this assignment?

An Arduino can't go "in a circle" by it's own. So we really need more details. Especially because it's clearly an assignment.

Wondering if anyone out there has an idea on how to solve this assignment?

If you had a car, how would you go about making it go in a 100 m circle? A 200 m circle? What would need to change?

To engage your brain was why you were given the assignment.

Ever heard of a guy called Pythagoras? He was really big about five centuries before Christ.

Interesting puzzle!

Your approach depends on the type of robot/car/whatever you're using.

I assumed two driving wheels that you can run at different speeds (with a free swivelling castor to keep the thing stable), but if yours steers with angled front wheels (like a car) or rear wheels (like a forklift truck) then the approach will be different.

Draw a diagram. Work out what you need to adjust to get different radiuses.

Put that into mathematical language.

Make that into a C program

People here will give you clues if they feel you're trying but won't want to give you a complete solution, because that's a bit like you're cheating.

Good luck!

(I think I just worked out a solution but I didn't use Pythagoras btw :) )

Moving in a circle or calculating a circle given a specific radius has what exactly to do with the C language?