Code execution froze inside while function, RTC

Hello Guys,
I am completely new to this forum and I have started my journey with Arduino recently. I decided to built driver for my parents’ filter in their house. It is supposed to handle automatic closing and opening of valves at specified times.
I have no idea why, but code stops working suddenly in one function when it was running for over 14h inside it (runOnceAfterMounting).

My goal is to set this driver to run rinsing once in every 2 weeks. I created this runOnceAfterMounting function to adjust time when rinsing starts and not to be forced to upload code at the time when I want it to start (probably there is easier way, but as I said, I am new to that kind of stuff).
When I was testing code with smaller values (around 30min) for following variables, it was working fine, whole code was running fine.

int NumberOfDays = 0;  // used in delayBetweenCycles                ######Value to be set
  int NumberOfHours = 12;   // used in delayBetweenCycles              ######## Value to be set
  int NumberOfMinutes = 0;  // used in delayBetweenCycles
  int NumberOfSeconds = 0;  // used in delayBetweenCycles
  int OnceNumberOfDays = 0;  // used in RunOnceAfterMounting                ######Value to be set  (hour correction)
  int OnceNumberOfHours = 17;   // used in RunOnceAfterMounting              #### Value to be set  (hour correction)
  int OnceNumberOfMinutes =25;  // used in RunOnceAfterMounting

When I set for example OnceNumberOfHours = 17 hours, code stopped executing 3h24m before it was supposed to and everything was frozen. LCD was showing value 3h24m till the end and it was lasting like that for whole night. In the morning even resets were not helpful (only log I got was “Inicjalizacja DS1307” which is very beginig of the code). I touched RTC and probably disconected battery, then I saw log “RTC is NOT running!” and next reset made my project work again.