Code for camera crane head movement

greeting. My name is Davor. I'm from the Croatian.
I need help.
I am completely new to the Arduino and general electronics .. Knowledge of computer'm high, but I'm not an electrical engineer so I'm not an expert. because the answer and I need help .. I am involved in photography and cinematography. and I wanted to make a motorized head for crane camera. I realized that with the help of Arduino, stepper motors, stepper motor drivers, and joysticks that could make the most expensive .. smallest problem we all connect ..
However, the problem is programmed .. I do not understand the programming, so I'm looking for someone who would be willing to help with this program .. I have never programmed something and nothing is clear to me in all these codes.
Is there someone here that's willing we programmed or help me how to do this?
he would pray for the help! thanks and regards the treatment of the Croatian.

Funny coincidence, I just finished assembling, testing and preparing a crane for tomorrows shooting.

Do you have the mechanical side figured out? It seems to me that this is the key part in this project.
I could help you with the code, and planning the hardware, but you're on your own when it comes to building it.

BTW, I'm from Zagreb.

Usually, a "pan and tilt" mechanism has two servo motors, not stepper motors.

If actually want to move the crane, that might work better with stepper motors, or perhaps with regular geared-down DC motors.

A servo rotates over an arc, so it won't make a full 360 degree revolution. The motor is geared-down (for slower speed and more torque than the motor itself). The driver is built into the servo. All you need is a DC power source, and then you send it a repeating pulse from the Arduino to set the target angle. The pulse width determines the angle. There is a servo library for the Arduino, so you don't have to write all of the code from scratch.