Code for Returning two Stepper Motors to position 0.

Hi guys, I have very little coding knowledge so any help would be greatly appreciated. I’m using two 1.8 degree stepper motors (200 steps), with the Adafruit Motorshield V2 and the AccelStepper Library. I currently have one stepper completing a single revolution in an hour, and the other completing a single revolution in a minute.

My question is: How do I have each motor move back to their starting position once completing the revolution, but at a much higher speed, then start again with the hour/revolution and minute/revolution?

I’m stumped after looking through references and examples. I don’t understand the AccelStepper Library examples and jargon due to my lack of code understanding, so really not sure.

This is my current code, any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated.

// Shows how to run two Steppers at once with thefirst completing one revolution in an hour, and the second one in a minute.
//
// Requires the Adafruit_Motorshield v2 library 
//   https://github.com/adafruit/Adafruit_Motor_Shield_V2_Library
// And AccelStepper with AFMotor support 
//   https://github.com/adafruit/AccelStepper

// This is for Adafruit Motorshield v2 only!
// Will not work with v1 shields

#include <AccelStepper.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <Adafruit_MotorShield.h>
#include "utility/Adafruit_PWMServoDriver.h"

Adafruit_MotorShield AFMStop(0x60); // Default address, no jumpers

// Connect two steppers with 200 steps per revolution (1.8 degree)
// to the top shield
Adafruit_StepperMotor *myStepper1 = AFMStop.getStepper(200, 1);
Adafruit_StepperMotor *myStepper2 = AFMStop.getStepper(200, 2);

// you can change these to DOUBLE or INTERLEAVE or MICROSTEP!
// wrappers for the first motor!
void forwardstep1() {  
  myStepper1->onestep(FORWARD, SINGLE);
}
void backwardstep1() {  
  myStepper1->onestep(BACKWARD, SINGLE);
}
// wrappers for the second motor!
void forwardstep2() {  
  myStepper2->onestep(FORWARD, DOUBLE);