Code not working, why?

I am new to Arduino and have written a code using New_Ping library for Mega 2560 but it is not working. The circuit is simple. I read the distance of 0 to 100 cm using SR04 Ultrasoonic (US) sensor and convert it to led count (10 leds) and light up the bargraph leds but it is not working.

I am posting the code here. Please help me.

#include <NewPing.h>

#define TRIGGER_PIN  4  // Arduino pin tied to trigger pin on the ultrasonic sensor.
#define ECHO_PIN     5  // Arduino pin tied to echo pin on the ultrasonic sensor.
#define MAX_DISTANCE 100 // Maximum distance we want to ping for (in centimeters). Maximum sensor distance is rated at 400-500cm.

NewPing sonar(TRIGGER_PIN, ECHO_PIN, MAX_DISTANCE); // NewPing setup of pins and maximum distance.

int ledPins[] = {22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31};
unsigned int ledCount = 10;  // Number of LEDs
double distanceIncm = 0;
unsigned int ledCnt = 0;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600); // Open serial monitor at 9600 baud to see ping results.
  delay(200);
}

void loop() {
  delay(2000);                      // Wait 2000ms between pings (about 20 pings/sec). 29ms should be the shortest delay between pings.
  unsigned int uS = sonar.ping(); // Send ping, get ping time in microseconds (uS).
  Serial.print("Ping: ");
  distanceIncm = uS / US_ROUNDTRIP_CM;
  Serial.println(distanceIncm); // Convert ping time to distance in cm and print result (0 = outside set distance range)
  Serial.println("cm");

ledCnt = (int)(distanceIncm / 10.0);
  Serial.println(ledCnt);

for (int thisLed = 0; thisLed < ledCnt; thisLed++) {
            digitalWrite(ledPins[thisLed], HIGH);  // Turn on LED    
    }
    for (int thisLed = 9; thisLed > (ledCnt - 1); thisLed--) {
            digitalWrite(ledPins[thisLed], LOW);  // Turn on LED    
    }

}

it is not working.

What does it do or not do ?

for (int thisLed = 0; thisLed < ledCnt; thisLed++) {
  }
  for (int thisLed = 9; thisLed > (ledCnt - 1); thisLed--) {
  }