code not write by me will not work???

Here is the code i am using but i give me an error each time i am very new at this and did not write this can some one fix it and re post it i am using an arduino nano on digital pin 13 as the output. and if you have seen this thanks for not saying any thing.

int ledPin = 13; // LED connected to digital pin 2 –the same pin as showed in the
//circuiting image

int free = 71250 // period of the signal in micro seconds, you can change the value if your want

void setup()
{
pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); // sets the digital pin as output
}

void loop() //the code with in this part is a infinite loop, when finishes, start the code again
{
digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH); // sets the LED on
delayMicroseconds(free/2); // waits with the led on for a time half “free” variable
digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW); // sets the LED off
delayMicroseconds(free/2); // waits with the led off for a time half “free” variable
}

int free = 71250

Missing semicolon.

In future, please remember that it's better if you post the actual error the compiler gave, and also to use code tags when posting code.

Here is the error i was given. Where do i put the semicolon at? I apologies again im am very new to this just trying to get it working. Your help is greatly appreciated.

Arduino: 1.6.8 (Windows 7), Board: "Arduino Nano, ATmega328"

sketch_aug16c:6: error: 'int free' redeclared as different kind of symbol

int free = 71250 // period of the signal in micro seconds, you can change the value if your want

^

In file included from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\avr\cores\arduino/Arduino.h:23:0,

from sketch\sketch_aug16c.ino.cpp:1:

c:\program files (x86)\arduino\hardware\tools\avr\avr\include\stdlib.h:305:13: error: previous declaration of 'void free(void*)'

extern void free(void *__ptr);

^

C:\Users\Captain Jack\Documents\Arduino\sketch_aug16c\sketch_aug16c.ino: In function 'void loop()':