Code to turn on relay in some time

Hey, Im noob at this, but basically the code should turn on relay in the set time. For some reason, the IF function which checks time works, but only until you dont get to ((now.minute(), DEC) < minDO1)

No matter what I did, the last statement or whatever you call it ((now.minute(), DEC) < minDO1), just doesnt work! I noticed that it does something, when there is < the relay is turned OFF(always), when there is <=, the relay is turned on (AT ALL TIMES!!(no matter the minDO1 number))

So basically, it works if I only want to check the hour and if now time >= set time, but < or <= doesnt work

btw yeah it has some copied stuff from other sample projects because as I said its my first time with D1307 rtc module and also the code also shows you the time and if the time interval has been activated (is true)

CODE:

#include <Wire.h>
#include "RTClib.h"

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//    HOUR                          From minute                To minute

//  1.
int hodOD1 = 20;             int minOD1 = 41;         int minDO1 = 45;

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

RTC_DS1307 rtc;

char daysOfTheWeek[7][12] = {"Sunday","Monday", "Tuesday", "Wednesday", "Thursday", "Friday", "Saturday"};

int relay = 9;

#if defined(ARDUINO_ARCH_SAMD)
// for Zero, output on USB Serial console, remove line below if using programming port to program the Zero!
   #define Serial SerialUSB
#endif

void setup () {
Serial.begin(57600);
if (! rtc.begin()) {
    Serial.println("Couldn't find RTC");
    while (1);
    }

#ifndef ESP8266
  while (!Serial); // for Leonardo/Micro/Zero
#endif

pinMode(relay, OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(relay, HIGH);
  }

void loop () {
    DateTime now = rtc.now();
    Serial.print(now.hour());
    Serial.print(now.minute());
    Serial.println();
// 1.