Command line arduino control

Hello, guys. This is my first post here. Great platform, great community!

I am new in arduino world, but have some programming knowledge. Normally use autoit script - basic like language for automization. And ofcourse look for the best way to connect arduino with Autoit, BUT THIS TOPIC IS NOT ABOUT AUTOIT!! :) . Serial communication is simple, but not for me :). I already establish some connection, but have an idea how to do some control simpler.

The idea is simple: command line tool - just run it with some parameters and it control the pins on arduino. I know this will never be a powerfull tool as is the arduino language, but will help a lot of people to control arduino project without any arduino programming, using their favorite language.

Some examples commands:

comduino digitalWrite 10 HIGH comduino digitalWrite A3 LOW comduino analogRead 5 comduino digitalRead 5

You see I try to keep it close to the original commands. This is a basic communication between pins on arduino and a PC. Someday may have other functionality as servo control, etc, but the close target is to get these 3 simple commands to work.

How I can see the program part: 01. command line based tool (comduino is a good name I think) - you just send parameters to the exe (sorry I am windows user, but this tool can have alternatives on other platforms too), comduino converts and send this information to arduino using serial connection. 02. Arduino code who listen the serial, get the commands and just do what they say.

If you have this combination you can just buy a board, put some sensors, leds, etc, just upload the arduino code and program everything on your favorite language.

If there is already a tool with this functionalaty - just give me a link.