communication with Pure Data and a relay

Hi! I’m new in Arduino’s world and I have a lot of problems that I’d like you to help me.

The thing is, I’m working with 4 ultrasonic sensors and a relay. I need to send the numbers of the sensors to pure data to make some audio process. Now about the relay, I need it to be activated when the 4 sensors are giving numbers under 10, but just for 800milliseconds because I’m using 220v and the components may break.

I have tried with so many codes, but as I don’t understand the logic of Arduino, I can’t change anything without making the code fall.

A code that was almost useful is one that I got from this forum, I’ll put it in this question if you want some guide to know what I’m looking for.

#include <Boards.h>
#include <Firmata.h>
#include <FirmataConstants.h>
#include <FirmataDefines.h>
#include <FirmataMarshaller.h>
#include <FirmataParser.h>
#include <NewPing.h> // https://bitbucket.org/teckel12/arduino-new-ping/downloads
#define SONAR_NUM 2 // Number or sensors.
#define PING_INTERVAL 33 // Milliseconds between sensor pings (29ms is about the min to avoid cross-sensor echo).
#define TRIGGER_PIN1 1 // Arduino pin tied to trigger pin on the ultrasonic sensor.
#define TRIGGER_PIN2 3 // Arduino pin tied to trigger pin on the ultrasonic sensor.
#define ECHO_PIN1 2 // Arduino pin tied to echo pin on the ultrasonic sensor.
#define ECHO_PIN2 4 // Arduino pin tied to echo pin on the ultrasonic sensor.
#define MAX_DISTANCE 300 // Maximum distance we want to ping for (in centimeters). Maximum sensor distance is rated at 400-500cm.
#define RELE 9 // Salida para el relevador

unsigned long pingTimer[SONAR_NUM]; // Holds the times when the next ping should happen for each sensor.
unsigned long tstart;
unsigned int cm[SONAR_NUM]; // Where the ping distances are stored.
unsigned int Menor;
uint8_t currentSensor = 0; // Keeps track of which sensor is active.
bool Verifico5S = false;
bool activoRele = false;