Communication with VS c++ 20100

Hello, i am trying to set un a communication between an arduino and C++ on the VS ide.

I found this class http://www.tetraedre.ch/advanced/serial.php and i managed to send characters to the arduino, i guess you could send integers as well but i have not tried it yet, i am not very experienced in programing. The problem came when i tried to send a char from the arduino to the c++ program. This is the Arduino code, the analog read is a potentiometer

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {

int x = analogRead(A0);
  if(x > 200){

Serial.println("G");
}
  else
  Serial.println("H");

delay(1);       
}

and this is the C++ code

#include <sstream>
#include <String>
#include <iostream>

#include "Tserial.h"

using namespace std;

int main(int argc, char* argv[])
{
    char c;
    //int i;
    //int n, old_n;
    Tserial *com;
    char buffer[20];

com = new Tserial();
    if (com!=0)
    {
        com->connect("\\\\.\\COM26", 9600, spNONE);

c = (char) com->getChar();
            printf("%c",c);

system("PAUSE");
	  // ------------------
        com->disconnect();

// ------------------
        delete com;
        com = 0;
	}
    return 0;
}

Some sort of communication is beeing established but i do not get anything on the cmd, the tx led on the arduino is not blinking but if i set the incorrect COM in the c++ code it gives me a symbol , and if i set the correct one it hangs as if it is waiting for the arduino to send something.

But the fac is that is if i send a char from the c++ to the arduino it will receve it, so the communication works i just have to figure out how to make it work, with your help :slight_smile:

Communication with VS c++ 20100

You are going to have to wait a few years for that to happen... 8)