Compile Error

Hope I'm posting in the correct area.

I have limited experience writing code and I've only written pretty basic stuff for Arduino. I've downloaded SimpleRTC I'm trying to compile it. I am getting a message Multiple libraries found for "RTCZero.h"

I can only find one in the Documents library. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in anticipation.

Pete

That error message usually tells where it found them and which one it chose to use.

Post the whole message.

Thanks for your swift response.

I can see now the error message has more in it that I could see.

The first bit of the error message I now see makes me suspect that my Arduino may not be compatible.

Do I get another Arduino or can the code be modified?

Peter

WARNING: library RTCZero claims to run on samd architecture(s) and may be incompatible with your current board which runs on avr architecture(s). In file included from C:\Users\Pete\Documents\Arduino\SimpleRTC\SimpleRTC.ino:18:0:

C:\Users\Pete\Documents\Arduino\libraries\RTCZero\src/RTCZero.h:32:26: error: 'RTC_MODE2_MASK_SEL_OFF_Val' was not declared in this scope

MATCH_OFF = RTC_MODE2_MASK_SEL_OFF_Val, // Never

^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

C:\Users\Pete\Documents\Arduino\libraries\RTCZero\src/RTCZero.h:33:26: error: 'RTC_MODE2_MASK_SEL_SS_Val' was not declared in this scope

MATCH_SS = RTC_MODE2_MASK_SEL_SS_Val, // Every Minute

^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

C:\Users\Pete\Documents\Arduino\libraries\RTCZero\src/RTCZero.h:34:26: error: 'RTC_MODE2_MASK_SEL_MMSS_Val' was not declared in this scope

MATCH_MMSS = RTC_MODE2_MASK_SEL_MMSS_Val, // Every Hour

^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

C:\Users\Pete\Documents\Arduino\libraries\RTCZero\src/RTCZero.h:35:26: error: 'RTC_MODE2_MASK_SEL_HHMMSS_Val' was not declared in this scope

MATCH_HHMMSS = RTC_MODE2_MASK_SEL_HHMMSS_Val, // Every Day

^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~