Compile/upload issues with NANO 33 BLE (works with 33IOT)

Hello everyone,

First of all, I’m using Arduino IDE 1.8.12 and ArduinoBLE v1.1.2

I started coding my first BLE app using the 33 IOT and Arduino IDE to read datas from the inbuilt accelerometer from a smartphone app or a second board (I coded another program fr a “central” device). I have no issue with the 33IOT.

The thing is, for consumption, cost and efficiency reasons I want to use the 33BLE board which is supposed to work fine with ArduinoBLE lib + LSM (accelerometer) lib. This is where the problem starts:

-Compiling is really (really) slow: 5 to 10 min for a simple code (even for the BatteryMonitor example code)

#include <ArduinoBLE.h>
#include <Arduino_LSM9DS1.h>

int accelX=1;
int accelY=1;
int accelXUp=1;
float x, y, z;
bool benneLevee=true;

BLEService customService("1101");
BLEUnsignedIntCharacteristic customXChar("2101", BLERead | BLENotify);
//BLEUnsignedIntCharacteristic customYChar("2102", BLERead | BLENotify);
//BLEBoolCharacteristic customBenneLevee("2013", BLERead | BLENotify);

void setup() {
IMU.begin();
Serial.begin(9600); 

pinMode(LED_BUILTIN, OUTPUT);

if (!BLE.begin()) {
Serial.println("BLE failed to Initiate");
delay(500);
while (1);
}

BLE.setLocalName("ZenBenne");
BLE.setAdvertisedService(customService);
customService.addCharacteristic(customXChar);

BLE.addService(customService);

customXChar.writeValue(accelX);
//customYChar.writeValue(accelY);
//customBenneLevee.writeValue(benneLevee);

BLE.advertise();

Serial.println("Bluetooth device is now active, waiting for connections...");
}

void loop() {

BLEDevice central = BLE.central();

if (central) {
Serial.print("Connected to central: ");
Serial.println(central.address());
digitalWrite(LED_BUILTIN, HIGH);
Serial.println("end if");

while (central.connected()) {
//delay(200);
Serial.println("while");

read_Accel();
//read_benneLevee();

if(abs(accelX-accelXUp)>5){

customXChar.writeValue(accelX);