Compiling Error for my Project

Hi everybody, I'm currently doing my Graduate Project with Arduino and XBee Series 1 (XB24, 802.15.4) and i've never used Arduino before. I would really appreciate your help because i've tried this the entire day and it still won't compile. I tried searching the web as well but nothing.

Here is my code:

// NODE 1

#define VERSION "1.00a0"

int FAN1 = 8;
 int SENSOR1 = 7;

void setup()
 {
   pinMode(SENSOR1, INPUT);
   pinMode(FAN1, OUTPUT);
   Serial.begin(9600);
 }

void loop(){
  // Look for capital P over the serial port and turn on the 'FAN' when found
  if (Serial.available() > 0){
     (Serial.read() == 'P'){
      digitalWrite(FAN1, HIGH);
      delay(10);
      // Send feedback message that SENSOR1 had been triggered and FAN is ON
      (Serial.print('K');
  else
  {
    digitalWrite(FAN1, LOW);
  }
     }
  }
 // If Sensor is triggered, turn the FAN off and send acknowledgement that Sensor is triggered and FAN is OFF
     if digitalRead(SENSOR1, HIGH){
        delay(10);
        digitalWrite(FAN1, LOW){
        delay(10);
        }
        Serial.print('J');
     }
 }

(I know my code is a mess. I apologised in advance)

Anyway, I got multiple error while trying to compile this:

_2way_Com_END1_R1.ino: In function 'void loop()': _2way_Com_END1_R1:18: error: expected ;' before '{' token _2way_Com_END1_R1:37: error: expected}' at end of input _2way_Com_END1_R1:37: error: expected `}' at end of input

I don't think the error is anything major at all. Is there something i missed out or did i add something that should not be there? I would really appreciate all of your help. I thank you all in advance.

(Serial.read() == 'P'){

What is this supposed to do? Compare the value of the character just read to 'P', and then throw away the result. How is that useful?

Every { belongs on a new line. Use Tools + Auto Format to properly indent that mess.

(Serial.print('K');

(Why (is (there (an (open (parenthesis (there (?