Compiling freezes

I have followed instructions in book but I am getting a freeze on my error message. Thanks for your help. Attachments below.

Why do you have two void setup() methods and two void loop() methods? They are both doing the same thing (with the exception of the second loop).

Maybe modify meant to change some things not necessarily do it again? I will try it another way. Thanks for your patience I am new to this.

Mine is not a compiling freeze but a compiling error. I thought it would be related; any way, given below is my code for a game. It doesn’t show which line has the error but complains compiling error. It would be helpful if you point out the error. Whenever I hit the upload button, the compiler would run for a few seconds in white lines, then in red lines and stops at this message :

exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino Uno.

bool L=true;
unsigned int h=0;
unsigned int t=200;
unsigned int e=0;
unsigned int f=0;
unsigned int m[]={};
unsigned int n[]={};
String s;
void setup()
{
Serial.begin(9600);
pinMode(A0,OUTPUT);
}

void loop() 
{
for(unsigned int q=2;q<10;q++)
{
pinMode(q,OUTPUT);
}
unsigned int a[]={2,4,3,6,7,5,4,9,6,8,4,7,9,2,4,6,7,5,3,8,4,9,6,2,6,7,3,9,4,3,5,7,3,8,5,7,7,9,2,7,3,5,3,9,7,4,6,2,5,9};
unsigned int i=2;
unsigned int pi;
unsigned int ph;
while(pi==i)
{
i++;
}
pi=i;
ph=h;
if(L==true)
{
for(unsigned int k=h;k<i;k++) //display
{
unsigned int pe;
while(pe==e)
{
e++;
}
pe=e;
m[e]=a[k];
Serial.println(a[0]);
digitalWrite(a[k],HIGH);
delay(t);
digitalWrite(a[k],LOW);
delay(t);
}
digitalWrite(A0.HIGH);
for(unsigned int x=2;x<10;x++) //reader
{
pinMode(x,INPUT);
s = digitalRead(x);
unsigned int pf;
while(pf==f)
{
f++;
}
pf=f;
if(s==HIGH)
{
n[f]=x;
}
for(unsigned int p=0;p<sizeof(m[e])||sizeof(n[f]);p++)
{
unsigned int u=m[p];
unsigned int v=n[p];
if(u==v)
return true;
else return false;
}
}
}
if(L==false)
{
while(ph==h)
{
h++;
}
ph=h;
}
}

(Code tags added by moderator)

@Abhi7 why did you iron your code?