Complete novice

Morning, as a complete novice, i would like some help with the start of a program. if someone could code the following, i will be able to build on it to for my 1st project.

1. Set Digital ports to OUTPUT
    1. Set Dig Out 12 HIGH
    1. Wait for HIGH Pulse on A0
    1. Set Dig Out 12 LOW
    1. Set Dig Out 13 HIGHT
    1. Wait for HIGH pulse on A1
    1. Set Dig Out 13 LOW
    1. Set Dig Out 12 HIGH
    1. Loop to 3
      I look forward to seeing your solutions.

I look forward to seeing what you have tried so far

At least post the code for steps 1 and 2

if i could do that, i wouldn't be here. i thought this was a place where people help people. is that not the case?

I know LabView, i dont know Arduino. was looking for some guidance.

Start by looking at, trying and modifying the examples in the IDE

Opening the IDE will also helpfully give you a blank sketch, with setup() and loop() ready for you to colour in.

its right what they say about this forum, in my 30 years in industry, i have never come across a less helpful forum.

thanks for proving the internet right.

You didn’t tell us which board you intend to use.

Aide toi et Dieu t’aidera, as my o!d boss used to say.

What a nice fellow.

This forum works best to provide help to people who are willing to try things for themselves, which it appears you are not. If you try and fail then you will find that help will be forthcoming, but if you want someone to write the software for you then the topic can be moved to another section designed for that purpose but be prepared to pay for it unless someone is feeling generous. Much more detail about your project will be required, so be prepared for more questions