Conflict between BMSerial.h and SoftwareSerial.h librariers

Hey guys,

this is actually my first post on here and I’m fairly new to arduino and c++ as well.

SETUP

I got the Bluefruit connected via Softwareserial according to this wiring diagramm

The controller is connected in packet serial mode.

APPLICATION

I want to control the Roboclaw via the Bluetooth app on my phone that comes with the Bluefruit. The app has a controller mode which sends a UART msg whenever you press or release a button.

link to the app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.adafruit.bluefruit.le.connect&hl=en
CODE

#include <string.h>
#include <Arduino.h>
#include <SPI.h>

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

#include <RoboClaw.h>
#include “Adafruit_BLE.h”
#include “Adafruit_BluefruitLE_SPI.h”
#include “Adafruit_BluefruitLE_UART.h”

#include “BluefruitConfig.h”
#include <BMSerial.h>
#define address 0x80
SoftwareSerial bluefruitSS = SoftwareSerial(BLUEFRUIT_SWUART_TXD_PIN, BLUEFRUIT_SWUART_RXD_PIN);

Adafruit_BluefruitLE_UART ble(bluefruitSS, BLUEFRUIT_UART_MODE_PIN,
BLUEFRUIT_UART_CTS_PIN, BLUEFRUIT_UART_RTS_PIN);

RoboClaw roboclaw(19,18);
// A small helper
void error(const __FlashStringHelper*err) {
Serial.println(err);
while (1);
}

// function prototypes over in packetparser.cpp
uint8_t readPacket(Adafruit_BLE *ble, uint16_t timeout);
float parsefloat(uint8_t *buffer);
void printHex(const uint8_t * data, const uint32_t numBytes);

// the packet buffer
extern uint8_t packetbuffer;

//
/*!
@brief Sets up the HW an the BLE module (this function is called
automatically on startup)
*/
/
/
void setup(void)
{ roboclaw.begin(38400);
while (!Serial); // required for Flora & Micro
delay(500);

Serial.begin(115200);
Serial.println(F(“Adafruit Bluefruit App Controller Example”));
Serial.println(F("-----------------------------------------"));

/* Initialise the module */
Serial.print(F("Initialising the Bluefruit LE module: "));

if ( !ble.begin(VERBOSE_MODE) )
{