Connecting Interrupt switch to Arduino Mega SCL 21 pin

Hi,

I'm new to Arduino and am having some trouble connecting an interrupt switch to any of the following pins:

TX1 18, RX1 19, SDA 20, SCL 21.

I'm trying to connect to these pins because I saw that they were interrupts 2, 3, 4, and 5 respectively.

SCL 21 is the pin I am currently trying to connect to. I have the wiring correct since I tested it with pin 2 (Interrupt 0) and it does what it is supposed to, I just can't get it to work on the SCL 21 pin.

The code I'm using id the following:

int button1 = 21;

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600);
attachInterrupt(2,attempt1,FALLING);
pinMode(button1, INPUT);
}

void attempt1()
{.....
}

Is 21 the right way to call out the pin? Is 2 in the attachInterrupt command correct since SCL 21 is interrupt port 2? I want to use the pins above since pins 2-13 are already in use. Thank you!

Use the 'digitalPinToInterrupt() ' function to match your pin to the correct interrupt

const int button1 = 21;

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600);
 attachInterrupt(digitalPinToInterrupt(button1),FALLING);
 pinMode(button1, INPUT);
}

void attempt1()
{
  //.....
}
[code]
attachInterrupt(digitalPinToInterrupt(button1), attempt1, FALLING);