Connecting multiple sensors and sending data through a wifi connection?

Please Advise.

I want to create a system with multiple sensors that measure impact on hit using an accelerometer to measure g-force. I want to process this data later on with an Android mobile application. Since I'm new to Arduino, I have lots of questions. Could this be achieved with a master-slave connection, where I have multiple slaves like 15 (Arduino nano, transceiver, accelerometer) connected to one master(Arduino nano, transceiver) via Wifi? The master would forward the collected data from the slave that had an impact to the app. The only concern I have is that the master could not cope with so much connections at once if this even possible..

Is there any other way which would be more ideal for this project? Also thought about Lora/IoT that has end nodes connection to a gateway/concentrator which in theory is the same I think as the master-slave. This probably would be more ideal as it has its own web API to use?

Any advice on hardware/creating this system would be much appreciated.

how much data and how often?
with WiFi you could run a TCP/IP stack and send UDP datagrams or set up multiple TCP connections (there may well be a limit though)

OK, WiFi - drop the Nano, you need an ESP8266, most practically an ESP-01 or WeMOS D1 Mini.

1 Like

Hi,
Welcome to the forum.

Please read the post at the start of any forum , entitled “How to use this Forum”.
OR
http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php/topic,148850.0.html.

What is the application that uses many accelerometers?

Thanks… Tom… :slight_smile: