Continuous Rotation Servo

hello everyone, i am new with arduino and i would like to ask for some help... i have arduino uno Rev3 and a SpringRC SM-S4303R - Continuous Rotation Robot Servo. What i want to do is: when i push a button my servo takes a clokwise turn from 0 degrees to 45 degrees and when i release the button i want my servo to return back to the same position (0 degrees). So because it is a full rotation servo i do not know hot to send it to 45 degrees.... :cold_sweat: any help???

Simple servo/button test code. Use pin 7 to control the servo and touch pin 4 to ground as the button.

//zoomkat servo button test 7-30-2011
// Powering a servo from the arduino usually *DOES NOT WORK*.

#include <Servo.h>
int button1 = 4; //button pin, connect to ground to move servo
int press1 = 0;
Servo servo1;

void setup()
{
  pinMode(button1, INPUT);
  servo1.attach(7);
  digitalWrite(4, HIGH); //enable pullups to make pin high
}

void loop()
{
  press1 = digitalRead(button1);
  if (press1 == LOW)
  {
    servo1.write(160);
  }
  else {
    servo1.write(20);
  }
}

pasi:
hello everyone, i am new with arduino and i would like to ask for some help… i have arduino uno Rev3 and a SpringRC SM-S4303R - Continuous Rotation Robot Servo. What i want to do is:
when i push a button my servo takes a clokwise turn from 0 degrees to 45 degrees and when i release the button i want my servo to return back to the same position (0 degrees). So because it is a full rotation servo i do not know hot to send it to 45 degrees… :cold_sweat: any help???

Yes, obtain a standard servo. A continuous rotation servo cannot be commanded to go to a specific position and stop, there is no way your arduino can tell what position it is at at any specific time. What you have now is a variable speed bi-directional geared motor, not a servo.

Lefty

I don't understand why they call it a servo when it has no feedback.