Control motor with Arduino, feasibility ?

Hello everyone,

I would like to begin a new project but i'm not sure about the feasibility. That's why I need your help.. :slight_smile:

The first objective is to controll a motor (220V) with a simple interface (pc or mobile), using an Uno (or other if needed)..

There's already a system, the motor is linked to a Frequency variator ( Mitsubishi FR-D700-SC ). And this variator is controlled with a Akerstroms radio command system. I woul'd like to be able, without interfering with the actual system, to control my motor.

Is it the best solution to cable my Arduino to the variator or the Akerstroms receiver ? And do I have to link those things directly ? I'm a novice in that and really need your advices.. If someone could just explain the principe and feasibility of this..

Thank you for your kindness.

What is a "Frequency variator"?

How does it control the motor?

What does the motor do?

What is a "Akerstroms radio command system"?

What do you want the motor to do that it does not do now?

PaulRB:
What is a "Frequency variator"?

How does it control the motor?

What does the motor do?

What is a "Akerstroms radio command system"?

What do you want the motor to do that it does not do now?

Excuse me for my bad english... Actually it's a Variable Frequency Drive.. Model Mitsubishi D700 SC
The motor just turn left and right. The aim is to rotate a table.

The akerstroms receiver is a radio control system. I'm able to control the motor with a radio remote control, developped by the Akerstroms company. And this received is directly connected to my Variable Frequency Drive.

I just want to keep the actual system (Akerstroms radio remote control) and to add an alternative controlling system, using the arduino and for example a pc interface.

This “motor” is a serious piece of kit! There are serious safety concerns with your idea. What if somebody is injured?