Control of aquarium heaters with DS18B20 sensor feedback, SOLVED

***** Solved ***** Thanks ******

I am in a quandry as to how to neatly write code to control 3 aquarium heaters and 5 DS18B20 temp sensors, an UNO R3, and a strip of solenoids.

I could bang out a couple of hundred lines of code to do it, but I'm sure a RSG will guide me to a simpler solution.

First, I'm an old COBOL mainframe programmer with a few weeks of working with the Arduino and it's C language, so don't go too far into the weeds or you'll lose me.

Here's what I want to do:

Two DS18B20's are dedicated to Aquarium temperature.
If they are within 0.5 degrees of each other, the average is taken as the desiredTemp and it is displayed on the LCD display.
If they are more divergent, an alarm message is displayed on the LCD display.
If one of the temp sensors falls out of the safety range (probably 75-85 degrees) that sensor is taken out of service along with the ever-popular display of nasty message.

The Aquarium temperature is used to:
Control 3 aquarium heaters which have a water-proofed DS18B20 attached to each one.
When heat needed turn on a heater,
If needed, turn on another heater.
If needed, turn on the last heater. (There could be more some day if I stop spending all my money on Arduino-related stuff).
When desiredTemp reached, turn all them off.
When a heater is turned on and a minute has passed, check it's attached DS18B20 to see if it has warmed up.
If it hasn't warmed up, display an alarm message on the LCD display and take it out of service.
Rotate through the heaters so that they are turned on in rotating sequence. (1,2,3 then 2,3,1 etc). This ensures that each heater is regularly tested for functionality.

I don't expect anyone to write the code for me.