Control of multi-part project

Hello everyone I'm new to arduino :) I am now creating a project with about 30 motors (servo + steps), 8 electromagnetic sensors, a screen, several LEDs, and a buzzer. My question is which boards and parts I need to control all of this, and how I manage it in terms of power supply.

Thanks in advance

A Mega (Atmega2560 based board) can control up to 48 servos. Plan for each servo to need about an amp. Stepper motors needs a stepper motor controller to create the higher current pulses that make the motor stop. Each stepper motor controller will usually need a Direction and a Step pin at a minimum. You can check then out at Pololu.com Stepper motors will also need an amp or more, depending on the motor. LEDs, those just need an IO pin and a current limit resistor for the typical 5mm single color LED. Same for a buzzer. Electromagnetic sensor, is that a reed relay that closes when a magnet passes it? Please clarify. One input needed for each if so. Screen, find one with an I2C interface, only 2 pins are needed. There are 2 pins on the Mega dedicated for I2C (SCL and SDA). If you go with a largeer screen, then an SPI interface will be faster. That will connect to 4 dedicated pins, SCK, MOSI, MISO, and SS. A Mega has 70 IO digital IO pins available; 16 of them can also do analog input. Doesn't sound like you need analog inputs tho. Sparkfun.com and Adafruit.com are also good sources.

Power supply: you may need to acquire several 10A power supplies to power the various motors. All Grounds will need to connect together and also connect to the Arduino Ground to have a common reference. One 10A motor might supply 10 servos for example, with 10 control signals coming from the Mega. MPJA.com has a lot of supplies available, in different voltage and current ratings. Hard to recommend past that without knowing more about your servos and stepper motors.

Good luck!

These links may help.

Stepper Motor Basics Simple Stepper Code

...R