Controlling 6 Electromagnets using ESP32 Board

Hello,

I would like to use the ESP32 Board to power 6 electromagnets (Keyestudio Electromagnet Module). I was wondering how exactly I would go about doing this. I only need to turn the electromagnets on and off.

I understand I need an external power source. Would a 9V battery be enough? Is it as simple as connecting each electromagnet to a digital pin and dividing the power among the 6 electromagnets?

PS: I'm sorry if I am missing anything major. I am very new to circuits, especially using electromagnets.

No, no, no.
You need a driver, either a relay driver or transistors to handle the electromagnets.
9 volt battery? The kind used in fire alarms? No, no, no.
The Arduino outputs have the capacity of 20 mA.
What voltage do those electromagnets need? That's good to know when buyin the drivers.

I am planning on using these electromagnets:
https://wiki.keyestudio.com/KS0320_Keyestudio_Electromagnet_Module_(Black_and_Environmental-friendly)

In their wiring example, they did not use a driver (I'm assuming their board has some sort of built-in driver?). It says the working voltage is DC 5-12V. That's why I mentioned the 9V battery.

Would I still need the drivers when working with these electromagnets?

Following that link I read"No text available".
You need to post information about that stuff.
20 mA is the max for an Arduino output, and voltage is Vcc, 3.3 or 5.0 volt depending on whuech controller. I can't tell about the ESP family.

Try clicking on this hyperlink.

Regarding the power supply, I believe that the VIN pin for the ESP32DevKit V1 board can accept anywhere from 5-12V since it has a built-in voltage regulator.

asterix80:
I believe that the VIN pin for the ESP32DevKit V1 board can accept anywhere from 5-12V since it has a built-in voltage regulator.

Highly unlikely that the regulator can withstand the heat associated with dropping 12volt to 3.3volt@100mA (with 500mA transmit peaks).