Controlling 9 TEC (Peltier device) with a shield ?

Hi all,
I'm working on a project that requires me to controle the temperature of 9 TEC ( Peltier device ) depending on various parameters.
Overall, I need to control those 9 TEC and retrieve data from around 15 sensors.
Each TEC needs at its peak a current of around 0.3A and a tension of 3V . I was planning on buying a mega Arduino 2560 and a shield like this one (SparkFun Power Driver Shield Kit - DEV-10618 - SparkFun Electronics) but I have several questions :

1. Are there any affordable shield that provides 9 PWM output ?

2. I need the PWM frequency to be above 300HZ. I think it is the case for the Arduino , is it still the case for the shield ?

3. Is the 2560 the best arduino for what I'm planning ?

Any help is welcomed
Thanks

NB: I'm pretty new to electronics and not a native English speaker so sorry if parts of this post aren't as clear as they should be.

Assuming you are a german fellow, the english word for "Spannung" is "voltage" :slight_smile:

0.3A/3V seems pretty low for a peltier, can you confirm that?

1. The Arduino Mega 2560 comes with 15 PWM Pins, all you need is one transistor+base resistor or MosFET + discharge resistor for each peltier element.
  2. The standard pwm frequency is at least 490Hz (possibly higher, depending on the pin used)
  3. It's a good choice, I would say.

lg, couka

Thanks for the quick answer.
0.3A/3V is indeed pretty low but it's working well so far so I'll stick with those values.
But I still have some questions : I need to control each TEC's voltage and I also need to reverse their polarity at a point.
Can I use the following circuit for each PWM output ?
I put a MosFET // a resistor and connect the output of the MosFET to an H bridge in which there will be my TEC.
The 9 MosFET would be connected to the same generator which can supply 3A/10V.

NB: I'm not that far from Germany but I'm actually not a German.

Einser8:
Thanks for the quick answer.