Controlling ESC at a lower speed and using resistors?

Hello, I searched forum about this.

MY esc has slowest angle of 23. ESC wont work below write(23).

I am new to this stuff. 23 is not a slow speed for me. Can I make modifications to ESC? like putting resistors to limit power.

I tried to change voltage to 5 from 12, esc didnt run. Maybe if I lower to 7-8, I can get a little slower speed.

Here is my ESC: Xxd hw30a 30a brushless motor esc for airplane quadcopter Sale - Banggood.com

Here is my brushless: https://www.banggood.com/Racerstar-BR2212-1000KV-2-4S-Brushless-Motor-For-RC-Airplane-p-1083190.html?rmmds=myorder

Here is my code

#include <Servo.h>
Servo esc; 

void initialize_motor()
{
    Serial.print("Arming the motor! \n");
    delay(3000);
    Serial.print("Setting low speed! \n");
    esc.write(5);
    delay(4000);
    Serial.print("Setting high speed! \n");
    esc.write(180);
    delay(4000);
    esc.write(10);
    Serial.print("MOTOR IS READY! \n");
    delay(2000);
}

void setup()
{
Serial.begin(9600);
esc.attach(2); //Specify the esc signal pin,Here as D8
initialize_motor();
}
void loop()
{
int val; //Creating a variable val
val= analogRead(A0); //Read input from analog pin a0 and store in val
val= map(val, 0, 1023,0,100); //mapping val to minimum and maximum(Change if needed) 
Serial.print("Top Motor Angle= ");
Serial.println(val);
esc.write(val); //using val as the signal to esc
}

You've chosen a brushless motor with a maximum speed of around 12,000 rpm on 12V. Motors like that will not run very slowly. What sort of speed are you looking for ?

The best option may be to choose a different motor with a much lower Kv. You can try also a lower voltage, it should run on around 6V which would halve the speed.

Steve

Thanks slipstick.

I want to throw table tennis balls.

I am looking very low speeds.

Is it enough if I change motors? Do I need to change ESC as well?

What maximum and minimum speeds do you need ? In rpm.