Controlling ESC from Pro Micro

Hello all,

Sorry if this is posted somewhere else, but I've basically searched for the last few hours and have tried several things, but I can't get this to work.

My goal is to use a pro micro to control 4 brushless motors. I'm fairly new to Arduino, so I've been cruising the forums here trying to find a solution to my problem. I am using the following basic code:

// Running an ESC with a servo library // Code was found at https://dronesandrovs.wordpress.com/2012/11/24/how-to-control-a-brushless-motor-esc-with-arduino/

include "Servo.h"

Servo esc; int throttlePin = 0;

void setup() { esc.attach(9); }

void loop() { int throttle = analogRead(throttlePin); throttle = map(throttle, 0, 1023, 0, 179); esc.write(throttle); }

This does not cause the motor to spin, though. If I connect the motor directly to the signal from the RC receiver, it spins normally, so I know it's not a problem with the ESC or motor. Instead of the motor spinning, it just kind of shutters every second or two. I checked the signal going to my input pin on the scope, and I get what I expect: a square wave that varies in duty cycle as I change the throttle position. However, when I check the signal coming from the Arduino, I get a very strange square wave that is out of sync with the input signal, and completely random in duty cycle.

I've tried changing the input pin from the receiver, and I've tried piping the output to different pins, but I'm getting nowhere. Do I have a problem with my code, or is there something about the pro micro that is different from the boards on which people use this code? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Update: