Controlling H7 LEDs (bike) via Arduino

Jumping straight to the problem; I would like to make a flashing function on my enduro dirtbike. It would only need to trigger the high beam H7 LED light on the bike. On the bike there's a dedicated button to flash the high beam bulb, it's a momentary on-off type of switch, as soon as you release it the high beam light is off. I'd like the Arduino to start a flashing sequence when pressing this switch so I don't have to flash lights manually.

I'm a beginner so please point me in the right direction, I'll try to learn as I go, I just bough my first soldering iron the other day and replaced all the oem SMD leds on the bike gauge cluster, so now I'm trying to go for this challenge if possible. Could Arduino and some fast switching device, mosfet I presume, be able to do this?

A logic level N channel MOSFET will do that.

Sounds like a 12V DC system, so a MOSFET will be able to do the trick just fine.

What is fast for your eyes is slow for a MOSFET or Arduino.

Thank you for the replies guys! I'm collecting all breadcrumbs of information I can get and I'll try to get the whole puzzle like this, and hopefully learn something along the way.

Just looked up logic leven N channel Mosfet, this is the first google result - N-Channel MOSFET 60V 30A - COM-10213 - SparkFun Electronics - and the description goes like this; *if you've ever wondered how to control the headlight of a car from a microcontroller, a MOSFET is what you need. *

It annoys me to be ignorant like this, but what makes this specific mosfet so, well...specific. It has "control car headlight" as its main use case scenario, which seems very narrow niche to fill. I guess I'd ask what would differentiate this mosfet from any other mosfet, what makes this one work perfect for car headlights?

So this particular mosfet would be the starting point for this idea of mine, what else would I need?

That FET has capacity for current and voltage as well. Go for it.