Controlling LCD with pin limitations

Hey !
I have a JHD 204A LCD at my disposal. Since I have already assembled a datalogger, I’m trying to integrate the LCD into the project to display the data being recorded. However, since many pins are already in use for the sensors and the SD shield, I’m in a rut.
These are the pins which are already in use :-

• Pin 2
  • Pin 6
  • Pin 10
  • Pin 11
  • Pin 12
  • Pin 13
  • Pin A0
  • Pin A4
  • Pin A5

Since I’m a novice, and from what I’ve gleaned, the LCD requires some of the pins present above, which is not possible at the moment.
So, is it possible to control the LCD with the rest of the pins at my disposal ?

I asked Auntie Google and found the following link:

http://www.digibay.in/20x4-character-lcd-module-green-hd44780-controller-jhd-204

The description says it uses 11 ! pins.

Looks like the 2 row displays I played with.

You can connect it through I2C with the controller shown on the same page, or buy a display with such a controller on the back.

If you are using an Arduino Uno or Nano you will have to re-design your current constellation.
Reason:
You are using pins A4/A5 currently for your today's constellation.

These are on Unos and Nanos the only pins which incorporate the I2C functionality. So you will have to find / assign other available pins for your current setup and free the A4/A5 for being used as I2C pins to connect your LCD via I2C.

If you are using another Arduino (e.g. a Micro), the I2C pins are different (Micro: pins 2 and 3).
Have a look at the pinout schematic of your Arduino and look for the I2C pins.

What is the problem? A regular 16x2 only needs 6 GPIO pins for 4-bit write-only mode. Hard wire RW to 0V.
A Uno has got 22 GPIO pins. You are using 9. Avoid the Serial i.e. 0, 1.
So that still leaves you with 11 available pins.

There is NEVER any point in using an 8-bit mode.
Occasionally you might want a 4-bit read-write mode with 7 pins.