Controlling multiple 12V network devices.

I have looked around a bunch and am gleaning some information from the other discussions but am looking for a somewhat definitive suggestion about how to go about this project. I am a programmer so I am fine with the coding side of things but am trying to get more familiar with the hardware and electronic side of micro controller projects.

What I want to do is control multiple network devices programmatically for power cycling. Each device uses a 12V 1A power adapter (routers, modems, etc). I know certain devices have restart functionality but I want to be able to just power on/off/cycle with delays or permanently with my Arduino through a Wifi or Ethernet connection. My original idea was to simply get some DC cable pigtails to patch between the power adapter and the device, and then run a relay inline, controlled by my Arduino.

My trouble is identifying the proper components for such purpose. I originally wanted a 4-8 Channel Solid State Relay but am having issues finding any that support DC loads. I believe I found appropriate mechanical relays, I was just trying to go with a quieter device. But then I saw people suggesting MOSFETs for when people mention 12V loads.

So my questions are -

Are there multiple channel SSRs that handle DC loads for something like this?

On the relays, just for clarification, I am looking for something that is at least a 12VDC 1A, and the SRD-* is the input voltage to trigger the relay, correct? Most seem to say something like 30VDC 10A SRD-05VDC, so that would potentially handle one of my devices?

Is a relay a good solution to the project, should I look into MOSFETs, or is there a better suggestion?

Thanks