Controlling two buttons in house trough 4G on phone (First project)

Hello guys!

I'm currently working on my first project and need some advice on my thoughts. I'm trying to create a system that can push two seperate buttons in my house trough my smartphone with an app. Now I am entirely new at this but I'm an IT student for many years and have a lot of knowledge about multiple IT related stuff and have a basic understanding in programming. I'm using two nodeMCU esp8266 CH340 and intend to use a relay which i still need to receive.

I currently got both nodeMCU's configured in such a way that they connect to my wifi network. I can connect to the nodeMCU's trough a browser on my phone which is connected to the same network. Here I programmed a button that can be pressed which lights up a LED I connected for one second. The LED functions as the relay for the moment. Now my next goal is to allow the NodeMCU's to be accessed trough a browser anywhere with a mobile network connection. I already found some tutorials about the subject so that should be fine.

Now I was thinking about using an app. I want to be able to use an app connected to both nodeMCU's trough mobile network. The app would have three buttons. The first for one nodeMCU button press, the second for the other nodeMCU button press and the third for both NodeMCU buttons pressed.

Now I was thinking, what is the right way to achieve my goal?

I currently able to press the button to light up the LED on both NODEMCU's but this requires me to connect to two different ip adresses separately in order to press both buttons. I'm unable to create an app (well maybe with a lot of work but let's say i'm unable). Is there maybe a way to use an app that allows buttons to be configured. Maybe in a way that when a button is pressed it navigates to one or more buttonclick url's in the background. Is this a feasible solution?