Counting i think

So im only new to this and was hoping for some help!!

Im looking at what i think is a basic setup of triggering relays, Ive got the basic worked out but need some advise on the following:

what i want to do is split the program and run follow light flash for 6 rounds and then run the fast array for 6 but i also want to be able to add more functions in.

I was trying it with IF COUNT but i found that if i did that i could only do greater than or less than, but i think i need between 0-6 run loop 1 and between 7-12 run loop 2 then adding to this between 13-18 run loop 3 and so on.

I hope this makes sense. any help would be great!

//name the output pins int led1 = 6; int led2 = 7; int led3 = 8; int led4 = 9; int led5 = 10; int led6 = 11; int led7 = 12; int led8 = 13;

int timer1 = 300; int timer2 = 500; int timer3 = 50; int timer4 = 600;

// the setup routine runs once when you press reset: void setup() { // initialize the digital pin as an output. pinMode( led1, OUTPUT); pinMode( led2, OUTPUT); pinMode( led3, OUTPUT); pinMode( led4, OUTPUT); pinMode( led5, OUTPUT); pinMode( led6, OUTPUT); pinMode( led7, OUTPUT); pinMode( led8, OUTPUT); }

// the loop routine runs over and over again forever: void loop() {

//follow light flash

digitalWrite(led1, HIGH); delay(timer1); digitalWrite(led1, LOW); digitalWrite(led2, HIGH); delay(timer1); digitalWrite(led2, LOW); digitalWrite(led3, HIGH); delay(timer2); digitalWrite(led3, LOW); digitalWrite(led4, HIGH); delay(timer1); digitalWrite(led4, LOW); digitalWrite(led5, HIGH); delay(timer1); digitalWrite(led5, LOW); digitalWrite(led6, HIGH); delay(timer2); digitalWrite(led6, LOW); digitalWrite(led7, HIGH); delay(timer2); digitalWrite(led7, LOW); digitalWrite(led8, HIGH); delay(timer1); digitalWrite(led8, LOW); delay(400);