Counting pulses and using them

Thank you for reading!

Hi I'm trying to make a pulse counter and with those counted pulses, make a led blinking the same number of times

I'm new in Arduino, this will be a gift for my little daughter, please if you guys could help me

my idea start from this example

// this constant won't change:
const int  buttonPin = 50;    // the pin that the pushbutton is attached to
const int ledPin = 22;       // the pin that the LED is attached to

// Variables will change:
int buttonPushCounter = 0;   // counter for the number of button presses
int buttonState = 0;         // current state of the button
int lastButtonState = 0;     // previous state of the button
int Contador = 0;

void setup() {
  // initialize the button pin as a input:
  pinMode(buttonPin, INPUT);
  // initialize the LED as an output:
  pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);
  // initialize serial communication:
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {
  // read the pushbutton input pin:
  buttonState = digitalRead(buttonPin);

// compare the buttonState to its previous state
  if (buttonState != lastButtonState) {
    // if the state has changed, increment the counter
    if (buttonState == HIGH) {
      // if the current state is HIGH then the button
      // wend from off to on:
      buttonPushCounter++;
      Serial.println("on");
      Serial.print("number of button pushes:  ");
      Serial.println(buttonPushCounter);
    }
    else {
      // if the current state is LOW then the button
      // wend from on to off:
      Serial.println("off");
    }
    // Delay a little bit to avoid bouncing
    delay(50);
  }
  // save the current state as the last state,
  //for next time through the loop
  lastButtonState = buttonState;

with this code, i have the number of pulses, but now, how can i use that data to make blink a LED

How do you want it to blink relative to the pulse count? One per pulse? Like a heart rate monitor?