Crazy big project

Hi everyone.

Newbie here. Since I was able to make my first project a success (still working on part 2 of it), I would like to keep going.

Although mear size of this is scary to me.

I would like to make an interactive device that does all of the following, in steps (versions). Can you recommend which modules to use and if I will be able to do everything in one device below?

Rules: Must be battery powered, rechargeable.

Version 1: 1. using flex switches, it triggers specific mp3's to play. 2. Lights RGB LEDS and changes color with the music. 3. It listens to background sounds, if the sounds are loud enough, it triggers an mp3 and the RGB shines a specific color.

Update 2: 1. Can recognize its name (hopefully by a few different voices), triggers mp3 and RGB LEDs

Update 3: 1. Accelerometer detects when it is swiftly moved, triggers mp3 and RGB LED

Update 4: 1. RFID Integration: plays specific MP3's and RGB LED based on rfid token.

Update 5: 1. GPS Integration: checks every set period of time to see its location. If within a specific region, it triggers an MP3 and RGB LED. If entering a different region, it triggers a different mp3.

What do you think? Is all of that possible for one device by a newbie as long as I go in small stages listed above? If all good, how do you recommend I start on version 1? Which hardware do you think I should order from sparkfun or other electronics site?

ALSO I am going to create a blog update every step of this project and what exactly this mysterious device will be! :)

Thank you!!!! :) Cant wait, just bought another Uno just for this project so I dont have to tear down my other project.