'CREATE' Editor crashed, reloaded an older sketch version. No Backups/Autosaves?

Hello.

I created a sketch within the Create editor, run in Google Chrome.

I uploaded the sketch and suddenly it crashed (there was a message for a (too) short time, didn’t manage to read it).

The editor reloaded itself and now there is a very old version of the sketch left.

Are there any backups?
Why doesn’t it do an autosave before upload, like the Arduino IDE on my PC does?

Thanks for help.

(really frustrated, hours of work seem to be gone) :frowning:

legolas136:
Why doesn't it do an autosave before upload, like the Arduino IDE on my PC does?

There is an option for this: Preferences > Save when verifying and uploading.

There is also a Preferences > Enable Autosave that might be of interest to you.