Creating a library issue

Hi all,
I am building a robotic project that requires I2C data transfer from a master which is called MINX and lots of slave boards which have sensors and actuators on them.

The MINX part is working well in the main as are the slaves if I have everything in an .ino file.

Breakdown of what I am trying to do.

For ease and consistency I want to move most of the coms side of the slaves to a library. This is my first attempt at a library file construction so I am struggling with it.

Basically what I want to be able to do is provide the I2C address, the board name, the number of sensors and the number of actuators along with the data to and from these and some control data.

I am sending and receiving data from the MINX via a 10 byte packet. This packet is created and collected into arrays TXArray and RXArray.

The arrays are looked at within the library calls and the response is actioned in the .ino if required.
As I have said this is my first attempt so I am building function by function and testing as I go. You will see that I have not got far, the sendEvent and receiveEvent code I used in the original code will not work here and as such I have remarked it out. I just need to see what I’m doing wrong so I can continue with the library. The TXArray is filled in another location in the library and the RXArray fis filled from the data from the bus.

henriComs.cpp

# include "henriComs.h"
# include "HardwareSerial.h"
# include "Wire.h"
henriComs::henriComs( HardwareSerial &print ) {
 printer = &print; //operate on the address of print
}
void henriComs::begin() {
 printer->begin(115200);
} // end of begin

void henriComs::test(String (Test1), int (address)) 
{ // this is the place to convert from public to private variable names
 String (_test) = String (Test1);  // the test references need to be changed to boardName here and in the .h
 int (_address) = int (address);