Creating a program where servos and LEDs are activated by a single button press.

Hi Everyone,

I am doing a project where I am using servos to limit the extension of a drawer over a time period. I have attached an Order of Operation and the current code I have created which doesn’t work. The order says a linear actuator is used however for the prototype servos are being used. Some of the anotations in the OofO are not needed in the code at this stage.

Currently, the program runs, however, it doesn’t get further than the first IF Statement.

I’m new to Arduino so please go easy on me.

Thanks in advance.

Sketch_03.ino.ino (2.02 KB)

To make it easy for people to check your code please read this post and see how to put the code directly in your post- that means people don't have to download your file just to look at it.

Here is the code correctly, sorry.

#include <Servo.h>

//Constants
const int buttonPin01 = 31;
const int ledPin = 37;

//variables
int buttonState01 = 0;

Servo servo1; 
Servo servo2; 
Servo servo3; 

int pos01 = 80;    
int pos02 = 40;
int pos03 = 50;    
int pos04 = 100;
int pos05 = 100;    
int pos06 = 150;

void setup() {

pinMode(buttonPin01, INPUT);
  pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);
  servo1.attach(30);  
  servo2.attach(34);  
  servo3.attach(36);  
  }

void loop() {

servo1.write(pos01);             
servo2.write(pos03);  
servo3.write(pos05); 

buttonState01 = digitalRead(buttonPin01);

if (buttonState01 == HIGH){
  digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);
  delay(1000);
  digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW);
  delay(6000); 
  servo3.write(pos06); 
  delay(500);
  delay(300);
  delay(300);
}
   delay(6000); 
   servo2.write(pos04); 
   delay(500);
   delay(300);
   delay(300);
   delay(300);
   delay(300);
  } 
     delay(6000);   
     servo1.write(pos02);
     delay(500);
     delay(300);
     delay(300);
     delay(300);
     delay(300);
     delay(300);
     delay(300);
   }   
      delay(10000);  

}
}