Creating a Pulsed DC Voltage for a DC Motor

Hey together,

I am new to Arduino and also I am a super Beginner in Electronics so I am not sure whether the concept I have in my head can be achieved with an Arduino:

For my university project, I want to send a controllable pulsed (sinusoidal) DC Voltage to a 12V Motor (0.5A). I thought about using an Arduino to create a sPWM and send this signal to a Mosfet which then switches and applies this sinus waveform to the 12V supply of the Motor.
Very important: I want the Motor to rotate faster and slower in the same direction. NOT change direction.

I would want to be able to control the frequency, amplitude and mean value of the sinus Voltage.
Also the setup would run pretty long (around 1 week).

Does this make sense? Is there a better alternative than Arduino?

Thanks!

Dropp sinus. PWM is switching on-off. The pulse duty cycle is the controlling piece. Running a motor in one direction only You can use a logic N-channel MOSFET that switches the motor minus to ground. Use a serial resistor of some 200 Ohm between controller output and the gate. Apply some 10 kOhm from gate to ground.

Railroader:
Dropp sinus. PWM is switching on-off. The pulse duty cycle is the controlling piece. Running a motor in one direction only You can use a logic N-channel MOSFET that switches the motor minus to ground. Use a serial resistor of some 200 Ohm between controller output and the gate. Apply some 10 kOhm from gate to ground.

Thanks for the response.

Unfortunately, the sinus is one of the main requirements... Any idea how I can implement this (doesn't need to be with an arduino)

Why sinus to a DC motor? What would that sinus look like? How would Your sinus controll the speed of the motor? What's the theory?

Sinus means AC to me and that would lock the motor and make it hot.

Railroader:
Why sinus to a DC motor? What would that sinus look like? How would Your sinus controll the speed of the motor? What's the theory?