Creating a Table for logic decisions

I am brand new to Arduino and C++. (Fyi I have a C++ book on it's way from Amazon soon)

I want to create a table type record (QtrMinutes) to access each element individually (either down the line (e=e+1), or, dynamically e= 9 which would result in a "2" result), and make program logic decisions based on each individual element result.

Example:

QtrMinutes = 1,2,3,2,1,1,1,3,2,1,2,1,3,2,1,1,3,1,3,1,1,2,1,3,2,2,1,3,1,1,1,1,3,1,1,3,2,1,1,1,3,2,1,2,3,1,2,1,1,3,2,2,3,2,1,3,2,2,2,3,1,2,2,1,3,2,2,1,2,3,1,2,1,3,1,1,1,3,2,3,1,1,2,3,1,1,1,2,3,1,2,2,3,2,1,1,2,3,2,1,2,2,3,2,2,1,1,9;

Few Questions:

Do I use an Arduino/C++ Array, Record, Table, etc.?

Format?

Do I have to declare QtrMinutes in the "void setup (){...};" section as an integer, and/or length of the record's numeric string?

Is there a specific Command to access each element individually within the record (vs getting the whole string as one unit)?

No, you don’t want to declare it in setup, unless setup is the only place you refer to it.

Most of the rest I didn’t understand.

or, dynamically e= 9 which would result in a “2” result

QtrMinutes[9] is a 1, by my reckoning.

Do I have to declare QtrMinutes in the "void setup (){...};

You declare it at the top, before setup.

As for the rest, sorry, I'm with AWOL, not a clue what you mean.

I found this C Tutorial very useful when I first learnt C (I also found it useful having 2 friends to teach me...)

I suspect what you need is a global array variable.

What is the purpose of this array? That is, what's supposed to happen when one element gets chosen?

See XY problem.

Sounds like an array to me

Try this