Creating functional get and set methods.

Hello everyone !

I found this interesting lib LinkedList.h. It's my first time using it and I haven't seen any related problems using it as well. I'm trying to build get and set methods in order to actually link the lists (put one list inside the other and so on).

My first attempt in creating the set method was this :

void MyClass::setMyList(LinkedList<MyList*> mylist){
_mylist = mylist;

}

This did not work as it should. And the reason this is happening remains a mistery to me.

Then I tryed another attempt :

void MyClass::addList(Lists* list){
_list.add(list);

}

This second attempt seems to be working so far. But I'm really confused about all of this... my current get method is like this :

LinkedList<MyList*>MyClass::getMyList(){
return _mylist;

}

Which is not working too, can someone show me how to build both set and get list methods for this lib? If any more info is needed, please let me know. Thanks in advance !

This did not work as it should.

It did something. You expected it to do something. We do not know what either thing is.

Which is not working too

That, too, tells us nothing.

Post ALL of your code, and some proof that it "does not work", whatever that means.

We have no idea what type _myList is, for instance.

You should NOT be passing lists by value. You should be passing pointers.

Ok !

What I expect :