Creating Multiple Interrupts

I am trying to create interrupts on pins 8-15. Basically making a CNC with momentary switches that will limit the range and allow for homing back to zero again.

I'm new at this and really could use someone's guidance.
Thus far, I've created the following code from a few snippets I've found online in an attempt to trigger a serial print with the interrupt.

It doesn't work unfortunately, and I think it has to dow ith the PCICR and PCMSK1 settings.
Any help is appreciated.
Thank you,
Miguel

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.println("test");
  InitialiseIO();
  InitialiseInterrupt();
   		// turn interrupts back on
}

void loop() {

Serial.println(digitalRead(8));
  Serial.println(digitalRead(9));
  Serial.println(digitalRead(10));
  Serial.println(digitalRead(11));
  Serial.println(digitalRead(12));
  Serial.println("-------");
  delay(1000);
}

void InitialiseIO(){
  pinMode(8, INPUT);	   // Pin 8 is input to which a switch is connected

pinMode(9, INPUT);	   // Pin 9 is input to which a switch is connected

pinMode(10, INPUT);	   // Pin 10 is input to which a switch is connected

pinMode(11, INPUT);	   // Pin 11 is input to which a switch is connected

pinMode(12, INPUT);	   // Pin 12 is input to which a switch is connected
}

void InitialiseInterrupt(){
  cli();		// switch interrupts off while messing with their settings  
  PCICR =0x02;          // Enable PCINT1 interrupt
  PCMSK1 = 0b00000111;
  sei();

}

ISR(PCINT1_vect) {    // Interrupt service routine. Every single PCINT8..14 (=ADC0..5) change
            // will generate an interrupt: but this will always be the same interrupt routine
  if (digitalRead(8)==1)  Serial.println("8");
  if (digitalRead(9)==1)  Serial.println("9");
  if (digitalRead(10)==1)  Serial.println("10");
  if (digitalRead(11)==1)  Serial.println("11");
  if (digitalRead(12)==1)  Serial.println("12");
}

BTW. I'm using the Arduino Mega. I think this might influence the PCINT1 Interrupt.