Current draw when using servo

Hello! I'm very new to using Arduino and slowly figuring things out as I go. I am working on making a small robot that avoids obstacles using a HC-SR04 ultrasonic sensor mounted on a very small servo that will allow me to pivot the ultrasonic sensor without moving the entire robot. I am also wanting to add simple encoders (the cheap slotted IR type) to the two TT motors that I will be using to move the robot.

A lot of the parts that I will be using are from a robot kit that I purchased to get started since I initially had no idea what parts I needed. The main electronic components that I will be adding myself are the two encoders, so given that the Arduino (UNO R3) was able to power all of the other components, I believe that exceeding max current draw shouldn't be an issue. I am a bit concerned, however, because I read that the SG90 servo that I will be using draws 100-250 mA, and I know the Arduino UNO R3's overall max is ~200 mA. Additionally, I will be controlling the speed of my DC motors using two extra digital pins that were not utilized in the original kit. How would I go about determining whether or not I'm going to fry my board when I plug everything in?

If this really is a danger, I would appreciate guidance on how to power the servo. The servo requites 6V, but I will be using a 12V power source to run the Arduino and therefore cannot simply plug this into my sensor shield to power the servo.

I know this is a lot but I am very new as I said so I appreciate any help.

In other words, you'll be wasting 7V in the linear regulator.
The servo will have its own supply of around six volts.

Why 12v volts ?

Do you know what a buck converter is ?

Ok so looks like I was a bit confused about the voltage--I will be supplying 6V to the Arduino and the motors only require 6V. So I guess I directly plug my power supply into my sensor shield and power the servo from there?