Custom CNC-like drill and tapping project

Hello
I want to create an automation for creating holes & and threading on cylindrical metal.
To be specific 3-11mm hole and M4-12 thread on cylinder metal. (Thread - Drill & Tap Chart)

I’m a computer engineer and I already have some experience with arduino and basic electronics, and there are enough info on the net about how to control those motors. I also found about info for the speed needed for drilling / tapping and moving speed for the drilling / threading motor for different holes/threads. But I dont know how much power I will need for motors, and I also dont know how to create more effective product feed. I plan to get 2000 products a day (8 hours) from this automation (About one product in 15 seconds) .

I planned to have powerful step motor as Z axis motion control for two motors putted on the mount, one for drilling and one for tapping. The Y axis will have two mill rods for holding cylindrical metal product and one linear actuator for moving position of the product on the Y axis.

Motor 1 ) For motion control, I decided to use Leadshine M452 for step motor control and I plan to use this motor http://www.exoror.com/datasheet/86BHH114-450p-40Mp.pdf (Holding torque 62kg.cm).
Question 1) Should I use more lower or higher torque motor? Is this right choice for this task. (Holding two motors, and pushing those motors for drilling (in terms of torque), tapping (in terms of precision).

**Motor 2 )**For drilling hole motor & thread motor I don’t know what to use.
I’m thinking about to use drill motor for drilling hole because it has adjustment for speed between 3000rpm and down. And its documents says, it can create 12mm hole on metal. (Bosch PSB 650 RE)
Question 2) Can I use another motor which can be controlled with a polulu 2A step motor driver? What kind of motor I need to use? Or should I use something like Motor 1?