Custom JoyCon with Arduino nano BLE - JoysticPosition Readout and Mapping - Help

Hi there,

I'm a newbie in this topic, so before buying the right components and start developing, I need some Info about capabilities of these chips and the code itself. Maybe some Pro's can help me a little bit with this !?

My goal is to make some kind of JoyCon Bluetooth HID Controller (OneHanded Controller for moving). So I want to connect an analog Joystick and at least 7 Buttons (wish for 8-10 Buttons) + The Button of the analog Joystick. Because the NANO hast limited input support for Buttons in general I hope there is maybe a solution with the right Code, with something like double-mapping while holding a button to compensate the 8-input Trigger limitation, like with macros or something like this. Furthermore I wanna simulate an analog joystick input with WASD 4-way digital input.

Let me explain in detail with a sketch (see Attachment):

So the Goal is to read out the position (range) of the Joystick and define a (multi-) Keystroke for each Zone. For this example I wanna use it for FPS Games with the following Keys for the following Commands:

W - Move Forward
A - Strife Left
S - Move Backward
D - Strife Right
V - Sprint (run fast)
ALT - Sneak (move slowly)

So to explain the Sketch, my Idea is first to define a zero input tolerance of eg 10% to avoid zero position moving. The Second Zone 10-60% is for moving slowly, so instead of pressing the sneak Button (ALT) with direction (W, A, S, D) I want the ALT key automatically be pressed when the Stick is in that range of 10-60%. The last Zone is for ordinary WASD Input (normal speed movement). The V-Key is set for full speed running, this is set to the Joystick Button Press (pressing down the Joystick).