cycling through an array

I am new to coding and I am trying to understand how to cycle through an array, one element at a time. I thought that I needed a for loop at first, but this simply cycles through the entire array. How can I manually step through an array?

Background: My sketch drives a touchscreen TFT controlled Si4703 FM Stereo Module. I have no trouble tuning using the touchscreen. Instead of tuning using the seek functions, I wanted to tune through a list of preset stations - hence the array:

int myStations[5] = {911, 985, 1011, 1051}; //array storing multiple stations

If I set it up like this,

for (int i = 0; i<5; i=i+1){ //trying to set up an array for scrolling through
channel = myStations*; //favorite stations*

• tft.fillRoundRect(160, 40, 140, 25,6, HX8357_BLACK); //erase part of the screen for new station*

• radio.setChannel(channel); //set new station*

• delay(2000);*

• }*
    the tuning scrolls through the array and stops at 0MHz (the null value of the array).
    When I tried without a for loop like this,

• int i*

• int n = i+1;*

• channel = myStations[n]; //favorite stations*

• tft.fillRoundRect(160, 40, 140, 25,6, HX8357_BLACK);*

• radio.setChannel(channel);*

• delay(2000);*

• i = n+1;*
    the tuning advances to the next station in the array and is stuck there.
    How do I set up an incrementing counter n to keep advancing to the next value in the array and then wrap around when it reaches the last value in the array?

How do I set up an incrementing counter n

It looks like you are declaring i each time through loop() although it is impossible to be sure as you have not posted a complete program (HINT !)

Why mess around with 2 variables ? Just add 1 to the array index variable to move through the array