Daisy chain 2 Ultrasonic sensors.

Hi Guys,

I would like to daisy chain 2 maxbotix XL ultrasonic sensors in such a way that i get 5 distance readings from the first sensor and 1 from the other sensor. I can read 1 value at a time from both sensors but dont know how to change it to get 5 from the first sensor and only one reading from the other. Moreover, I am also using a potentiometer to control the movement of a ESC motor(which works fine). I am totally new to this. Please help!

Here is the sample code.

#include <Servo.h> 

int signalPinOne = 3;
int signalPinTwo = 5;
int triggerPin = 12;   

Servo myservo;  // create servo object to control a servo 

int potpin = 0;  // analog pin used to connect the potentiometer
int val;    // variable to read the value from the analog pin 

void setup() { 
  Serial.begin(9600); 
  myservo.attach(9);  // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object 
    pinMode(triggerPin, OUTPUT); // set this pin to output 
  //give the sensors time to boot up 
  delay(250); 
} 
void loop() 
{ 
  val = analogRead(potpin);            // reads the value of the potentiometer (value between 0 and 1023) 
  val = map(val, 0, 1023, 0, 179);     // scale it to use it with the servo (value between 0 and 180) 
   myservo.write(val);                  // sets the servo position according to the scaled value 
  digitalWrite(triggerPin, HIGH); 
  delayMicroseconds(30); 
  digitalWrite(triggerPin, LOW); 
  delay(50); 

//Listen for echo
  int valueTwo = analogRead(signalPinTwo); 

Serial.println();
  //Serial.print("UltraSound Value ONE");
  //Serial.print(  "= ");

int valueOne = analogRead(signalPinOne);
  Serial.print(valueOne);
  Serial.println();

//Serial.println();
  //Serial.print("UltraSound Value TWO");
  //Serial.print(  "= ");
  Serial.print(valueTwo);
 // Serial.println();

//Serial.println();

delay(180); 

// Serial.println();
  //Serial.println();  

}

A for loop is what you need - see the reference on the main site for details.