data>binary----binary>data

(Before reading this. Im a complete noob :confused: (only in programming). I just went through all the basic projects. But this project is kinda my dream to do so and what compelled me to buy arduino)

So i have a Arduino Nano and a NodeMCU. I want to figure out a way that both can send and recieve data from pc in binary format. More like a lifi system. I think its more plausible if the pc s do the binary coding and decoding. But they have to transmit that to the arduino/nodemcu in order to lightup a laser and to recive with ldr. Now i cant figure out a code to do this. Help is extremely apriciated. (Moreover i havent found any clean resources to learn coding solely for arduino/nodemcu)

P.s this is a completely personal project. Nothing-nobody asociated

food for thought. I thought of using the serial plotter basic tutorial . the ldr values should have been consistent in dark enviorment. But again i dont know how to talk with the machine so it can do the right thing

The PC, the Nano and the NodeMCU are all digital devices. This means that, "under the covers" everything is in binary. Everything. It may appear to us humans to be decimal or text or whatever, but that's just a trick. A trick that's done in binary! When data is transferred between devices, it's all binary.

I can't quite figure out what your project will look like. Can you draw a "box diagram" showing the various devices, how they are connected and what information is being transferred?

Yeah, here it isā€¦
Its pretty basic actually.
Ps. Iā€™m not exaggerating but pretty desperate for help right now

Ok, that's what I imagined you meant. But the comms between the NodeMCU and the PC and between the Nano and the PC are bi-directional, right? Otherwise a bit pointless.

The theory is ok, but I am concerned that LDR will not be fast enough. LDR react faster than the human eye, but not fast enough for serial comms. Photo-transistors may be better.