Data Logger With Button

Hi All,
I am an Engineering student who is working on making a temperature data logger that will record temperatures for a certain amount of time until I push and hold my button to have the arduino spill all of the data to my serial port. I am having trouble getting my code to work correctly. So far I am able to get random symbols at a random time when I hold down my button, I am not sure why. I have made a simple sample code and checked to see that my Temp sensor will report numbers to the serial port which it does, and my button appears to be working as well. Getting them to work together in this code is my problem, any help would be great!

int tempPin = A0;         //temp sensor analog 0
int tempData[] = {200};  //array of my data slots to store in
int button = 2;          //button is in digital pin 2
int buttonState = 0;      

void setup()
{
  pinMode(tempPin, INPUT);    
  pinMode(button, INPUT);
  for(int counter = 0; counter < 201; counter++)  //telling to set all of my array slots to outputs
  {
  pinMode(tempData[counter], OUTPUT);
  }
}

void loop()
{
  buttonState = digitalRead(button);     //telling to look at the button pin in order to see what to do
  storetemp();                            //calling my function
  if (buttonState == HIGH)                //if the button was being held down print what my function was reading
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  for (int i = 0; i < 201; i++)
  {
  Serial.print(tempData[i]);
  }
}

}

void storetemp()                      //defining my function and telling it what to run
{
  int temp = analogRead(tempPin);      //my temperature is going to be what my temperature sensor reads
  temp = map(temp, 0, 1023, 0, 240);      //constrain my temperature to these values
  for(int Slot = 0; Slot < 201; Slot++)    //for loop telling to save my temperature to my array to the next slot in line
  {
  digitalWrite(tempData[Slot], temp);