Debounce Problem

Hi,

• I’m new in programming Arduino Boards, this is my first Nano board that I connected with MG 966R Servo Motor. I have wrote code for controlling position with 2 momentary buttons. Now I need to add Debouncing but I cant find the way. I tried on many different ways but nothing works.

There is a code:

#include <EEPROM.h>
#include <Servo.h>

Servo RearServo;
const byte RearUpPin = 3;
const byte RearDownPin = 4;
byte CurrRearUpButtonState = LOW;
byte PrevRearUpButtonState = LOW;
byte CurrRearDownButtonState = LOW;
byte PrevRearDownButtonState = LOW;
int RearServoPosition = EEPROM.read(0);
int RearStepIncrement = 20;

void setup()
{
  pinMode(RearUpPin, INPUT);
  RearServo.attach(2);
  RearServo.write(RearServoPosition);
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop()
{
  CurrRearUpButtonState = digitalRead(RearUpPin);

if(CurrRearUpButtonState != PrevRearUpButtonState && CurrRearUpButtonState == HIGH && RearServoPosition <= 180) {
    RearServoPosition += RearStepIncrement;
    delay(10);
    EEPROM.update(0, RearServoPosition);
  }
  PrevRearUpButtonState = CurrRearUpButtonState;

CurrRearDownButtonState = digitalRead(RearDownPin);

if(CurrRearDownButtonState != PrevRearDownButtonState && CurrRearDownButtonState == HIGH && RearServoPosition >= 0)
  {
    RearServoPosition -= RearStepIncrement;
    delay(10);
  }
  PrevRearDownButtonState = CurrRearDownButtonState;
}

You forgot to set the pinMode() on the second button.

You are not using INPUT_PULLUP so did you forget to put a pull-up or pull-down resistor on the input pins?

See the example: File->Examples->02.Digital->Debounce

Thanks, I set INPUT mode for second pin. Yes, I added 1K ressistor between ground and input pin. I tried to implement code from tutorial but it didn't worked :(