Delay an incoming square wave signal with high accuracy

Hello everyone, I am new to programming and also in this forum.
I already spent severay hours trying to solve my problem but haven’t been succesful so far.

What I want to do:

I have a square waved signal of a frequency generator with periods in the range of 1 ms to 30 ms.
I need copy that signal with an delay (adjustable) also in the same range, so i want to be able to shift at least in the phase range of 2pi between both signals.

In order to achieve high accuracy and to trigger at time with lowest possible jitter, I have used an interrupt on pin 2(0).

attachInterrupt(0, CreatePulse , RISING);
void CreatePulse() {
delayMicroseconds(Delaytime);
digitalWrite(PinOut, HIGH);
delayMicroseconds(T/2);
digitalWrite(PinOut, LOW);
}

(I know that one should not use delays in interrupt functions, but as this is the only task of my arduino I did so anyway)

The problem starts to occur as soon as “DelayTime” is getting close to T/2.

My next approach was to use the Timer1 library in order to generate a timed interrupt after “DelayTime” passed and to start then the pulse generating procedure…but I could not solve the problem like that ayway, because interrupts cant be interrupted by each other!?!
So effectively I mis a rising event on my input and the output becomes crap again.

I would be glad if someone could maybe give me a hint or some advices for solving my problem.

Quick suggestion: don't use interrupts, code like BlinkWithoutDelay using micros() instead of millis().

Interrupts can not normally be nested, and even if so this would kill your current approach. You'll get even more trouble with delays > T/2, if e.g. the frequency increases while your delay remains fixed.

Are you turning off the interrupts when you set the variable T?

Hello and thanks for you answers,

plancette: Are you turning off the interrupts when you set the variable T?